ISLAMABAD/MIRPUR Peoples Party AJK, which has already emerged as the single largest party in Legislative Assembly, consolidated its position by securing six of the eight reserved seats on Sunday in the second and final phase of the AJK elections. The newly-elected 39 members of the Legislative Assembly voted at the assembly building in Muzaffarabad to elect the eight members. The five seats were reserved for women candidates while the remaining three were one each for technocrats, religious scholars and overseas Kashmiris. According to the AJK Election Commission sources, PP AKJ's Sadaf Sheikh, Shaheen Kousar and Shazia Akbar were declared elected on three of the five women seats. Similarly, Sahibzada Attiqur Rehman, Wajidur Rehman and Sardar Abid Hussain Abid of the same party pocketed the seats reserved for religious scholars, overseas Kashmiris and the technocrats, respectively. One of the women seats was won by Meherun Nisa of Muslim Conference, while one seat was secured by Fouzia Ashraf of PML-N AJK Chapter. AJK President Raja Zulqarnain Khan summoned the newly-electedAJK Legislative Assembly to meet in Muzaffarabad today (Monday), official sources said. The sitting Speaker Ch Anwarul Haq will chair the session in which the new legislature will elect new speaker and deputy speaker, leader of the house and leader of the opposition. With its strong position in the new house, the PP AJK is set to form government in the liberated territory for next five-year constitutional term. President of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari, who is also co-chairman of the PPP, and Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani have felicitated the PP AJK candidates on their win. In his message, the prime minister said that the victory of Peoples Party candidates was a manifestation of the confidence reposed by the people in their policies.