President Asif Ali Zardari on the advice of Prime Minister has appointed six Additional Judges in the Peshawar High Court for a period of one year. Those who have been appointed as Additional Judges of Peshawar High Court includes Mr. Khalid Mehmood, Mr. Fazal Haq Abbasi, Mr. Nisar Hussain Khan, Mr. Waqar Ahmad Seth, Mr. Qaiser Rashid, and Malik Azmatullah. In accordance with clause 13 of article 175A of the constitution, the Parliamentary Committee on Judges Appointment in Superior Courts submitted to the Prime Minister the nominations,approved by Judicial Commission of Pakistan headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry. The President on Monday accorded his assent to the advice of the Prime Minister for appointment of above mentioned persons as additional judges of PHC.