LAHORE – The office-bearers, ticket-holders and former Nazims belonging to Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Sargodha chapter called on PML-N President Nawaz Sharif at Murree on Tuesday and announced their joining the PML-N.

Those who joined PML-N include: former PPP candidate from NA-67, Sargodha, Dr Zulfiqar Ali Bhatti, former Tehsil Nazim and District Vice President Raja Waqar Mehdi, Member District Council and Vice President PPP Afzal Siyal, Nazim Union Council Tahir Javed, City Nazim Bhagtanwala Altaf Hussain Munda, Nazim Union Council Ahmed Sher Awan, Nazim Union Council Malik Imtiaz Nisowana, Nazim Union Council Afzal Hussain Bhobak, Nazim Union Council Raja Rehan Mehdi, Vice and other leaders.

While joining the PML-N, the PPP leaders said the national agenda of PML-N, aimed at bringing democratic values, progress and prosperity.