PESHAWAR - Former chief minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Amir Haider Khan Hoti elected unopposed as provincial president while former information minister Mian Iftikhar as provincial general secretary of the Awami National Party(ANP).
The electoral process was held at the residence of Asfandyar Wali Khan’s home, Wali Bagh of Charsadda district, where about 426 ANP provincial council members took part.
ANP leader Basher Khan Matta was the election commissioner.
 The election process started early in the morning, where ANP provincial president and general secretary were elected unopposed. However, election was held for the post of information secretary, vice president and four joint secretaries.
Similarly, Asfandyar Wali Khan’s son Aimal Wali Khan elected as party provincial deputy general secretary and former minister Syed Aqil Shah as senior vice president and Haroon Bilour son of Bashir Bilour, former ministers Ayub Ashari, Nimroz Khan, Sitara Ayaz and others elected as vice presidents while Basheer Pakhtunyar as cultural secretary and former deputy speaker Khushdel Khan as finance secretary.