LAHORE Pioneer Cricket Club has elected former international cricket Umpire and first class cricketer Rab Nawaz as its President in the general council meeting of the club at local hotel. Nawaz played cricket under Railways skipper Syed Shaukat Ali Wahidi and he was former PCB Referee and ODI Umpire, supervising matches Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Lahore 1982 and Pakistan v New Zealand at Sialkot 1984. Born at Lahore on October 17 1940, he was right-hand batsman and right-arm off-break bowler in his heydays. He was also one of 50 Pakistanis who were awarded ICC Centenary Medal in recognition of their contribution to the sport. Office Bearers of Pioneer CC: Dr. Zafar Altaf (Chief Patron), Sohail Zia Butt, Allah Nawaz, Kh. Javaid Masood, Asif Saeed, Syed Sameer Shah, Dr. AA Ramzee, Iftikhar Ahmed (Patrons), Rab Nawaz (President), Mian Mohsin Tanveer, Aqeel Butt, Arshed Maher, Abbas Ali, Waseem Ahmed (Vice Presidents), Sohail Javaid Butt (Secretary),Waqas Javaid Butt (Joint Secretary), Kh. Abid (Treasurer), Nadeem Javaid Butt (Club Representative/Captain),Ahtisham Butt (Vice Captain).