LAHORE - The PIAF-Founders Alliance made another clean sweep by winning all 7 seats of LCCI Associate Class for year 2013-14 paving way for the Alliance to have its President, Senior Vice President and Vice President.

Total 1832 votes were polled out of 6068 while 43 votes were rejected due to technical reasons. PIAF-Founder Alliance got 994 panel votes while the rivals Progressive and Azad groups secured 363 & 190 panel votes respectively.

The PIAF-Founders Alliance candidates Sohail Lashari got 1129 votes, Raja Hamid Riaz 1120 votes, Khawaja Khawar Rashid 1111, Muhammad Akram 1099, Muhammad Haroon 1099, Talha Tayyab Butt 1098 and Rizwan Ali Khalid 1096. Progressive Group candidates Kamran Butt got 447, Nadeem Asghar got 416, Zafar Ahmed 415, Abdul Wadood Alvi 414, Tahir Naeem Malik 410, Muhammad Imran Saleemi got 400 and Muhammad Nadeem Butt got 397 votes. Azad Group candidates Raja Hassan Akhtar got 249 votes, Muhammad Yaseen 241, Mohammad Shahzad Zafar 228, Rehmatullah 228, Muhammad Azeem 224, Muhammad Zulfiqar Ali 223 and Muhammad Imran Asghar got 218 votes.

On a seat reserved for women, candidate of PIAF-Founders Alliance Tahira Munir has already been elected unopposed.

Election Commission comprising Mian Muzaffar Ali, Nadar Kamal Usman and Mazhar Hussain Siddiqui announced the provisional results. Soon after the announcement of results, Chairman PIAF-Founders Alliance Mian Anjum Nisar and Chairman PIAF-Founders Alliance Steering Committee Mian Muhammad Ashraf thanked the voters for reposing confidence in PIAF-Founders Alliance. They said that the number of votes cast in favour of the PIAF-Founders Alliance was enough to prove that the business community was with the Alliance.

They paid rich tributes to the leadership of the PIAF-Founders Alliance for putting in their best efforts to ensure a comfortable victory. They said that all efforts would be made to facilitate the members of LCCI for smooth functioning of their businesses. New office-bearers will assume the charge of their offices on October 1.