MULTAN - The by-polls to Punjab Assembly’s constituency PP-194 will take place here on Thursday (today) as nine candidates are vying for this seat.The Election Commission of Pakistan has set up 134 polling stations out of which 69 are male and 65 female. Similarly, as many as 407 polling booths are also established and 225 are allocated for male voters while 182 female ones.A total of 948 personnel will offer election duty out of which 134 are presiding officers, 407 assistant presiding officers and as many polling officers.The PP-194 seat got vacated because of resignation tendered by PML-N MPA Shahid Mahmood Khan, who joined PTI along with Makhdoom Javed Hashmi couple of months back. Although nine candidates are contesting election, the real match will be between PML-N candidate Moen Riaz Qureshi, former provincial minister, and PPP’s Usman Bhatti.Meanwhile, the District Coordination Officer (DCO) Mudassar Riaz Malik has announced public holiday on the polling day and all educational institutions as well as government offices will remain shut on Thursday (today). The district administration also claims that all out arrangements are made to make the elections transparent. A special control room is set up at the office of EDO Education to monitor election while nine officers of district administration are given magistrate powers to maintain law and order situation during polling. All the duty magistrates and polling staff will remain on duty at polling stations between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm. On the other hand, the Mepco authority is also asked to ensure power supply to all polling stations.