LAHORE – Four inquiry committees under the supervision of Pakistan Railways Police (PRP) Lahore Division SSP Dr Shahzad Siddiqui have been formed to conduct the inquiry of the bomb blast at Railway Station.

The other members of the committees, according to the PRP, are DSP Raja Zaheer, DSP Azeem Khan, SHO Abdur Razaq and Sub-inspectors Siddique, Ayub and Basharat.

The Railways Police on Wednesday also claimed to detect 13kg explosive material in Awam Express during a search operation in the train between Attock and Rawalpindi. The PRP spokesman said the security at all the railways stations was made high alert to cope with any untoward incident. Meanwhile, it was also claimed that 33 CCTV cameras at Lahore Railway Station were repaired while the rest of the cameras at Lahore and Faisalabad station would be repaired in next couple of days.