ISLAMABAD  - While MQM and JUI-F had submitted a motion to de-seat PTI MNAs due to their continuous absence from the house for over forty working days without intimating the speaker, yet voting would not be possible during the current session as it’s being prorogued on coming Wednesday.

Speaker Iyaz Sadiq, after the separate motions moved in the National Assembly for de-seating of 28 PTI MNAs, had given a ruling to discuss it within seven working days, which is not possible in the current session.

According to the Speaker’s ruling, the consideration on the motions about de-seating opposition party lawmakers, including PTI chief Imran Khan, will be taken after expiry of seven days under the Rules and Procedures and Conduct of Business.

However, the motions would possibly be taken for voting in the upcoming budget session 2015-16, as technically four days are still remaining after the motion was submitted in the house, says parliamentary sources.

When contacted, Deputy Secretary Legislation in NA Muhammad Mushtaq confirmed that the motions would be taken on private member day of coming National Assembly session.

The movers of the motions, the sources said, though making efforts to convince other parliamentary parties to put weight behind their move but chances to get positive response from major parties are slim.

PPP sources said that it would not change its stance over this issue as even PPP asked JUI-F to withdraw its motion against PTI MNAs.

Both the parties from treasury and opposition had moved back-to-back motions under Article-64 of the constitution against PTI lawmakers for their de-seating.