KARACHI - Names of Prime Minster Yousaf Raza Gilani, Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi, PPP Vice-President Makhdoom Amin Fahim and central party leader Aftab Shaaban Mirani were under consideration to succeed Asif Zardari as the PPP Co-Chairman after he becomes the president, well-informed sources revealed to The Nation here on Monday. They said that if Asif Ali Zardari, who was contesting the presidential election, would resign as the PPP Co-chairman. Sources added that some PPP central leaders had also proposed Asif Zardari to continue his role as the party Co-chairman after wining the presidential election but he asked the top leadership to elect the PPP chief through a meeting of the PPP Central Executive Committee. The sources further said there was strong possibility that a PPP leader from the Sindh province would be nominated for the slot of co-chairman. They added that Makhdooam Amin Faheem, who had reconciled with Asif Ali Zardari, could be the next co-chairman of the party.