RAWALPINDI - The election process of Crime and Court Reporters Association (CCRA) Rawalpindi has been completed on Thursday as entire body of CCRA has been elected unopposed. A notification, in this regard, has also been issued by the Chairman Election Committee Murad Shaz Khattak (Aaj Kal), members Asghar Chaudhary (Dawn) and Mumtaz Bhatti (Din News). The candidates, which were declared successful including President Shahid Malik (Daily Pakistan), Vice Presidents Sultan Shah (Online) and Rizwan Qazi (Daily Al-Sharaq). Iqbal Malik (SANA News) was elected Secretary General while Sadaqat Ali (SAMMA TV) and Khurram Shahzad (APP) won the slots of Joint Secretaries. Finance Secretary will be Raja Liaquat (Daily Azkar), on the seat of Press Secretary Ahmed Bhatti (Daily Islam) has won whereas Amir Abbasi (ATV) became Office Secretary of the CCRA. There will be six members of governing body namely Owais Khan (Geo News), Tahir Rashid (Pakistan Observer), Imran Asghar (Daily Times), Ali Safdar (Jinnah), Waqar Zaidi (Daily Ausaf) and Yasir Hakeem Mughal (Daily Asas). It is worth mentioning here that Gulzar Khan (Daily Aaj Kal) and Mumtaz Khan (ANN) also submitted nomination papers for the seats of Vice President and Joint Secretary respectively but on Thursday they both withdrew their nomination papers with out any condition and 15 member body of CCRA succeeded in the elections unopposed.