LAHORE - Habib Bank, WAPDA and Navy reached quarter finals of NBP Gold Cup Hockey Tournament. NBP, PIA, Pakistan Steel Mills, Army and Port Qasim already reached the quarter finals. After three-day rest, quarter finals will be played on December 28 at National Hockey Stadium Lahore. NBP will face Navy, Wapda will face Army, Pakistan Steel Mills will face PIA and Port Qasim will face HBL in quarter finals. On the fourth day of the tournament five more matches were played. WAPDA beat Punjab by five goals to nil. At the end of the first half the score was 3-0. Zakir of Wapda scored three goals in 39th (pc), 53rd and 57th minutes, while Zia Ur Rehman scored a goal in 2nd minute on penalty corner and Shabir scored one goal in 57th minute. Navy beat Balochistan by 5-2. At half time the score was 3-0 in favor of Navy. Muzammil scored two goals in 8th and 21st (pc) minutes, while M. Iqbal, M. Imran and Rashid Mehmood scored one goal each in 23rd (pc), 49th and 57th minute respectively. Danish of Balochistan scored the goal in 49th minute, while second goal was scored by Wasif in 68th minute on penalty corner. Port Qasim beat Railways by 3-1. At half time the score was 1-0 in favor of Port Qasim. M. Khalid of Port Qasim scored a goal in 11th minute on penalty corner. Sami Ullah scored second goal in 47th minute on penalty stroke and third goal scored by Bakir in 48th minute. The only goal scored from Railways by Shahzad Islam in 52nd minute on penalty corner. Army beat PAF by four goals to nil. At the end of the first half the score was 3-0. Waqas of Army scored two goals in 3rd and 7th (pc) minutes, while Muhammad Arshad and Muhammad Safeer scored one goal each in 4th and 35th minute respectively. Habib Bank beat Sindh by 13-1. At half time the score was 6-1. Rana Zubair of HBL scored four goals on penalty corners in 7th, 41st, 46th and 59th minutes. Shahbaz Ali scored three goals in 14th, 18th and 61st minutes. Rashid Imran scored two goals in 17th and 21st (pc) minutes. Nasir scored two goals in 50th and 57th minutes. Saleem Khalid and Ayaz Rasool scored one goal each in 2nd and 64th minutes respectively. The only goal from Sindh was scored by Sarfraz in 35th minute.