LAHORE – The Government College University Lahore has announced Executive Body of one of its most prestigious university-level student society “Media Watch”.

GCU Vice Chancellor Prof Dr Khaleeq-ur-Rahman took the oath from the new office-bearers of the Media Watch Society (MWS) and congratulated them on their appointment. According to the notification, Rizwan Khan is appointed as President, Rana Saif Ullah senior vice president, Ahsan Khalid Butt vice president (male), Sumbul Malik vice president (female), Aqsa Khalid general secretary, Sheikh Mateen and Ushna Butt assistant vice presidents, M Rehman Lateef additional general secretary, Madiha Ashfaq joint secretary, Tehreem Munir finance secretary, Shayan Abdullah and Humaira Masood information secretaries, Taha Azhar office secretary, Tasawar Iqbal press secretary, Qamar Shabir assistant secretary, Qaseem Hassan Goraya and Uneesa Pir Dad media coordinators, while   Rashid Zafar, Fasiha Iftikhar, Sadia Waheed, Maham Bano and Mohiudin are event managers of the society for the year 2011-12. Tahreem Anwar, Numra Sarfraz and Aiman Khalid are appointed IT Managers of Media Watch Society. Talking to media, GCU MWS President said that the society would actively work to groom Ravians in the information dissemination and critical news analysis. “It would enrich the scope of co-curricular activities.