ISLAMABAD - The 10th edition of the Siraj-ul-Haq Memorial Tennis Championship will commence from Tuesday at the PTF Senator Dilawar Abbas Tennis Complex, this was announced by Hameedul Haq in an exclusive talk with TheNation on Sunday.
The tournament in the past had attracted many leading players and more than 100 entries have already been received. Players will compete in Men's and Ladies singles, Juniors U-18 Boys singles, U-14 Girls and Boys singles, Seniors doubles (45+) and Diplomat men's & Ladies singles and particularly in Media men's singles event. All the players are requested to send their entry before 06:00pm, today 26th to the organizers of the tournament.
Hameedul Haq is the chief organizer while Saeed ul Haq (chief coordinator), Mahboob Khan (tournament director), Shahzad Akhtar Alvi (tournament referee) and Rashid Ali (chief umpire). A meeting of the organizing committee was held on Sunday in order to finalize the arrangements.