ISLAMABAD Hundreds of political leaders, parliamentarians and bureaucrats including President Zardari and Sharif brothers have been granted prohibited bore arm licences during October 12, 2007 to February 2008. Interior Minister Rehman Malik has stated in a written reply to the National Assembly that 462 prohibited arm licences were granted during October12, 2007 to February 2008. According to a list, the licences of prohibited bore were issued by the Interior Ministry during the then President Musharrafs tenure included President Asif Ali Zardari, who got three licences of the prohibited bore while six arm licences were granted to Mian Nawaz Sharrif and respectively six were issued to Shahbaz Sharrif while one was issued to sitting PML-N MNA Rashid Akbar Khan. Similarly five licences were issued to former chief minister Sindh Arbab Ghulam Rahim while two were granted to sitting MNA Sheikh Waqas Akram. Jam Muhammad Yousuf, former chief minister Balochistan, got three prohibited licences. Former foreign minister Khursheed Kasuri was granted two licences. The Interior Ministry also issued two licences to PML-Q MNA, Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain and one to his brother Shaffaat Hussain. Former minister for information and broadcasting, Senator Muhammad Ali Durrrani also got a licence Maulana Fazalur Rehman, Ziaur Rehman, Ubaidur Rehman and Lutfur Rehman were granted eight prohibited licences as two for each while Senator Talha Mehmood also got three arm licences of prohibited bore. Senator Ahmad Ali was also granted a prohibited arm licence. Other prominent who were granted arm licence of prohibited bore are: Minister for Housing and Works Rehmatullah Kakar, former interior minister Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao, Mustafa Aftab Sherpao, Sikandar Hayat Khan Sherpao, ANP Chief Asfandyar Wali Khan, Senator Hafiz Abdul Malik Qadir, Khair Bux, Mir Allahyar Bhayo, Mir Zeshan Ali Khan, Mir Asghar Ali Khan, Shaukat Aziz, Ghulam Umar Khan, Adil Altaf Umar Khan, Abdul Fateh Umar, Dr Ramesh Kumar, Dr Muhammad Amjad, Kanwar Muhammad Dilshad and Javed Ashraf.