A Parliamentary Commission on New Provinces in Pakistan has decided that new province in Punjab will be named as ‘Bahawalpur Janobi (south) Punjab’ BJP, report said on Saturday.

The report said that the commission’s report has been finalized and it will be presented in the National Assembly’s session on Monday.

The commission has decided that Mianwali and Bhakhar would also be included in the new province.

The commission also suggested that Multan would be capital of new proposed province while Governor House would be established in Bahawalpur.

Farhatullah Babar, the member of the commission, said that the nation would hear good news soon.

Senator Farhatullah Babar, the Chairman of the commission presided over the meeting. The members hailing from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) continued their boycott and did not participate in the meeting.

Talking to media after the meeting, Babar noted the constitutional bill regarding the establishment of new province, has been finalized, adding this is a positive progress and the nation will hear a good news in this regard.

Jamshed Dasti, a member of the commission said the members have signed the bill, adding the new province will have one capital, not two.

The controversial 14-member parliamentary commission was constituted in August of last year by the speaker of the National Assembly and comprises Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Senators Farhatullah Babar and Syeda Sughra Imam, Awami National Party (ANP) Senator Haji Mohammad Adeel, Pakistan Muslim League-Q (PML-Q) Senator Kamil Ali Agha and Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) Senator Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-F (JUI-F) Senator Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haidri, PPP MNAs Arif Aziz Sheikh, Jamshed Ahmed Dasti, Syed Ali Musa Gilani, PML-N MNAs Tehmina Daultana and Chaudhry Saud Majeed, as well as Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s  (MQM) Dr Farooq Sattar.