ISLAMABAD - NBP thrashed sorry HBL by 112 runs in their President's Trophy Grade-I (2013-2014) Eleventh round match played here at Diamond Ground Saturday. But despite victory, NBP were out of the final race, as SNGPL and UBL had qualified for the prestigious event final. HBL were bowled out for 216 runs in their second innings with Imran Farhat scoring 59, Bilal 53 and Rameez Aziz 25. Ahmed Jamal took 5 for 40 and Ataullah 3 for 45. At National Ground, M Sami struck an unbeaten 104 to ensure a draw for PTV against mighty ZTBL but that was not enough to safe PTV from relegation. PTV finished the last day at 290-5. Zohaib Ahmed also batted well for his 81. Sajjad Hussain took 2 for 28. –Staff Reporter