ISLAMABAD - A 27-member Special Committee of the Parliament on Constitutional Reforms to repeal the 17th amendment and 58 (2b) will meet on Monday (June 29) at 11:00 am in the Parliament House to elect its chairman. Speaker National Assembly Dr Fehmida Mirza said this while taking to newsmen here on Thursday at her Chamber. She invited the Committees members on lunch and to decide its first meeting. She said that today (Thursday) meeting had nominated Senator Raza Rabbani as convener of the Committee. She said that rules of procedure, definitions, functions and general provisions of the Committee would be settled in its coming meting. I gave representation to every province nominating member even from a small party. I hope that the issue of Balochistan, provincial autonomy and others will be addressed in the committee and to give unanimous recommendations to resolves these issues, She said. The Committee has to play its historical because the whole nation has set its eyes on it. The Committee will play its role to look into the issue of 17th amendment, 58 (2b) and to implement on Charter of Democracy (CoD), she said. Answering to a question about Chaudhry Nisars latter to her, Dr Fehmida said that Ch Nisar had written to her that he could not attend the meeting because he was going abroad. She said that she included his name in the capacity of the Leader of Opposition. She said that the PML-N leadership has conveyed her some meetings of the Committee would be attended by the Opposition Leader in the National Assembly. Similarly, she said that Awami National Party Chief Asfandyar Wali also excused that he could not attend some meetings of the Committee. She said that Afrasiab Khattak would attend the meetings of the Committee in place of Asfandyar Wali. Senators Mian Raza Rabbani, Babar Awan S.M Zafar, Shahid Hussain Bugti, Justice (R) Abdul Razak A.Thahim. Abdul Raheem Mandukhail, Rhmatullah Kakar, MNAs Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan Abbasi Hamayun Saifullah Kahn, Dr Muhammad Farooq Sattar, Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi, Afatb Ahmed Khan Sherpao and others attended the meeting. Leader of Opposition in the National Assembly Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, Senator Ishaq Dar and Asfandyar Wali did not attend the meeting.