ISLAMABAD  - PML-N has finalised the list of its candidates from Rawalpindi, Attock, Chakwal and Islamabad and is likely to announce it on Wednesday.

Sources said a committee, headed by PML-N leader Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, interviewed all the candidates and gave a final shape to it after consultations with other members.

The sources said it had been decided to field former MPA Sardar Naseem against ex-federal minister Sheikh Rashid Ahmad in NA-55, Rawalpidi, instead of Shakil Awan who will be a candidate from PP-12. Hanif Abbasi will be awarded ticket for NA-56, Malik Abrar for NA-54 and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi for NA-50 while Chaudhry Nisar will contest from NA-52 and NA-53.

Former Rawalpindi district Nazim Raja Javed Akhlas’ son will be a PML-N candidate against former prime minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf in NA-51 (Gujar Khan). Raja Javed Akhlas's son contested the 2008 election from this seat on PML-Q ticket and secured 72,000 votes and Ashraf won by bagging 80,000 votes. However, PML-N candidate Ch Riaz could get 45,000 votes. Ch Riaz is seeking PML-N ticket from this constituency, but he will be given a Punjab Assembly ticket.

In Attock, old party loyalist Sheikh Aftab has been awarded ticket for NA-57. The party will field Malik Aitbar Khan, son of former Public Accounts Committee chairman Malik Allahyar Khan, against Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi in NA-59.

Tickets for two federal capital seats have been recommended for Anjum Aqeel Khan and Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry.  According to PML-N sources, ex-MNA Maj (r) Tahir Iqbal, former MNA Ayaz Amir and Lt-Gen (r) Abdul Qayyum appeared before the committee.  The committee recommended Tahir Iqbal and Ayaz Amir. However, a final decision will be taken by Nawaz Sharif.