LAHORE - Faisalabad Wolves trounced Quetta Bears by a 101 runs in the opening match of the RBS T20 Cup here at the Lahore City Cricket Association Ground on Monday. Mohammad Hafeez and Qaiser Iqbal clobbered 155 runs for the opening wicket for Faisalabad which also saw Naved Latif score 36 to gather huge 218 in the given 20 overs. Later Ali Raza and Mohammad Hafeez shared three wickets each to reduce Quetta to 117 in 20 overs winning the match by a big margin. From Quetta Shoaib Khan came among the runs with his 55. Hafeez was declared the man of the match. SCOREBOARD FAISALABAD WOLVES Mohammad Hafeez c Faiz b Ismail 74 Qaiser Iqbal c Khalil b Shoaib 80 Naved Latif not out 36 Khurram Shehzad not out 14 Did not bat: Zeeshan Butt, Imran Ali, Kamran Naeem, Ali Raza, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Asad Ali. EXTRAS (5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w) 14 TOTAL (2 wickets, 20 overs) 218 Fall of wickets: 1-155, 2-162 Bowling Nazar Hussain 4-0-39-0 Khalil Ahmed 3-0-28-0 Gauhar Faiz 4-0-60-0 Jalat Khan 4-0-28-0 Irfan Ismail 3-0-34-1 Shoaib Khan 2-0-24-1 QUETTA BEARS Shoaib Khan c Latif b Raza 55 Abdullah Jan b Asad 7 Taimur Ali lbw b Hafeez 0 Mohammad Aslam c Iqbal b Raza 0 Farhan Khan c Zeeshan b Hafeez 3 Bismillah Khan st Naeem b Hafeez 0 Jalat Khan not out 25 Irfan Ismail b Raza 4 Nazar Hussain st Naeem b Ajmal 8 Gauhar Faiz not out 8 Did not bat: Khalil Ahmed EXTRAS (2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w) 7 TOTAL (8 wickets, 20 overs) 117 Fall of wickets: 1-39, 2-58, 3-65, 4-71, 5-71, 6-71, 7-76, 8-101 Bowling Mohammad Talha 2-0-23-0 Asad Ali 3-0-18-1 Saeed Ajmal 4-0-13-1 Ali Raza 4-0-28-3 Mohammad Hafeez 4-1-5-3 Zeeshan Butt 2-0-21-0 Qaiser Iqbal 1-0-6-0 Toss: Quetta Bears won the toss and decided to field Result: Faisalabad Wolves won by 101 runs Points: Faisalabad Wolves 2; Quetta Bears 0 Umpires: Islam Khan, Kukab Butt Referee: Ishtiaq Ahmed Man of the Match: Mohammad Hafeez