LAHORE - Lahore Eagles relying on the batting prowess of Alis (Azhar and Abid) won their opening RBS T20 Cup match against Abbottabad Rhinos by seven wickets here at the LCCA Ground on Monday. Chasing a modest total of 137 made by Abbottabad, Lahore surpassed the score in 19.4 overs losing three wickets. Azhar got 40 of 38 balls and also took won wicket for the man of the match award while Abdi Ali made 42 off 39 balls. Ahmed Dar with his 34 contributed brilliantly in the win. Yasir Shah of the losing team got two wickets. Earlier, Junaid Zia got three wickets in reducing Rhinos to a low total. Mir Azam Khan was the highest scorer with 28 runs. SCOREBOARD ABBOTTABAD RHINOS Wajid Ali c Ahmed b Khalil 1 Mir Azam Khan c Azhar b Fahad 28 Adnan Raees run out (Juniad) 35 Ghulam Muhammad b Aizaz 2 Usman Khan st Ali b Usman 6 Fawad Khan c Khalil b Azhar 23 Yasir Shah c Aizaz b Azhar 7 Khalid Usman run out (Usman) 16 Rashid Mansoor c Fahad b Azhar 1 Inam Khan not out 4 Armaghan Elahi run out (Usman) 1 EXTRAS (W- 7, NB- 2, LB- 4, B- 0) 13 TOTAL (20 Overs all out) 137 Fall of wickets: 1-2, 2-50, 3-56, 4-73, 5-84, 6-99, 7-124, 8-130, 9-133 Bowling Muhammad Khalil 2-0-17-1 Fahad Masood 3-0-17-1 Junaid Zia 2-0-23-3 Aizaz Cheema 2-0-14-0 Usman Malik 4-0-21-1 Azhar Ali 4-0-21-1 Khaqan Arsal 3-0-20-0 LAHORE EAGLES Ahmed Dar st Mir Azam b Yasir 34 Abid Ali c Adnan b Yasir 42 Azhar Ali st Mir Azam b Khalid 40 Khaqan Arsal not out 16 Aamer Sajjad not out 2 Did not bat: Juniad Zia, Ali Raza, Fahad Masood, Muhammad Khalil, Aizaz Cheema, Usman Malik EXTRAS (W- 2, NB- 2, LB- 1, B- 1) 6 TOTAL (19.4 Overs 3 wickets) 140 Fall of wickets: 1-55, 2-105, 3-154 BOWLING Armaghan Elahi 1-0-12-0 Rashid Mansoor 3-0-35-0 Khalid Usman 4-0-22-1 Adnan Raees 3.4-0-25-0 Yasir Shah 4-0-16-2 Inam Khan 4-0-28-0 Toss: Abbottabad Rhinos, decided to bat first Umpires: Zaheer Ahmed, Khalid Mahmood snr Referee: Mohammad Javed Scorer Azhar Hussain Result: Lahore Eagles won by 7 wickets Man of match: Azhar Ali.