The Joint Investigation Team probing the murder of former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto, in its new report has declared three Police Officers as accused in the case. The Inquiry Team led by Director FIA, Khalid Qureshi completed its report and presented interim challans in Anti Terrorism Court No 2. The copies of challans were distributed among all suspects and all suspects have been summoned on June 12 for indictment. The Joint Investigation Team in its report named three Police Officers including SSP Khuram, SP Headquarter Syed Ashfaq Anwar and then SHO of Police Station City, Inspector Kashif Riaz as accused. SHO Kashif was charged for not conducting postmortem of 24 persons killed in the incident. SP Ashfaq Ahmed was deployed at Liaqat Bagh and he had left the post to go to the Highway without any apparent reason. Ashfaq also found guilty of tampering police record to save kin. SSP Khurram was responsible for issuing orders to hose the site of the blast. Inquiry team sought permission of custody of these police officials. The report disclosed that the plot was hatched in Madrassah Haqqania and Baitullah Masud named central culprit. Five other accused including Aitzaz Shah, Abdul Rashid, Rafaqat Hussain and Husnain Gul are already in the custody of the police.