VIENNA (AFP) - Lebanon on Tuesday became the 148th nation to ratify the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty, the organisation working for the treaty's implementation said. The CTBT has been signed by 180 countries, but to come into effect it still needs ratification by nine key holdouts including China, North Korea, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Pakistan and the United States. Supporters of the treaty, which was concluded in 1996, hope ratifications will start rolling in once US president-elect Barack Obama, who supports the CTBT, takes office on January 20. Indonesia and nuclear-armed neighbours Pakistan and India appear likely to be the next nations to take steps toward ratification of the treaty, according to the Vienna-based CTBTO preparatory commission. The commission has some 340 facilities around the world as part of its verification regime to monitor any signs of nuclear explosions.