ISLAMABAD - The Special Committee to oversee the implementation of the APC resolution in its maiden meeting on Friday elected with voice vote MNA Raja Pervez Ashraf as its chairman. The meeting was chaired by Additional Secretary National Assembly. The name of Raja Pervez Ashraf for the chairmanship was proposed by Dr Ayatullah Durrani, MNA, and seconded by rest of the members of the committee in attendance. After assuming the chair, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf thanked his fellow parliamentarians for reposing confidence in him by electing him as chairman. He said that with the concerted efforts of all the members, he would make the committee purposeful and result-oriented. Later, all members of the committee congratulated Raja Pervez Ashraf. The meeting was attended by Syed Khurshid Ahmad Shah, Minister for Religious Affairs and MNAs Qamar Zaman Kaira, Dr Ayatullah Durrani, Dr Attiya Inayatullah, Ms Bushra Gohar, Atta-ur-Rehman and Munir Khan Orakzai. Speaker Dr Fehmida Mirza and Acting Speaker National Assembly Faisal Karim Kundi have congratulated Raja Pervez Ashraf on his election as the chairman of the special committee. They assured all support on part of National Assembly Secretariat in accomplishing the task assigned to the committee.