OUR STAFF REPORTER LAHORE Wapda won the 59th National Cycling Championship with 266 points here at the Lahore Velodrome on Friday. Wapda were on top with eight golds, three silvers and one bronze medal while Army gained the second position with a single gold, three silvers and two bronze medals with 142 points. Sabir Ali of Wapda was named the National Champion of 2011 after he grabbed three golds and a silver medal to gain 85 points along with two new national records. Naveed Ahmad of Wapda was declared the fastest cyclist of the championship. DG Sports Wapda M Khalid Mehmood praised Wapda players and officials for their superb show during the national event. He also felicitated the Pakistan Cycling Federation for organising the national event in a successful way.