MELBOURNE (AFP) Collingwood and St Kilda will next week decide who will be this seasons Australian Football League champions after their grand final ended in a draw at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Saturday. At full time it was locked at Collingwood 9.14 (68) to St Kildas 10.8 (68) before 100,016 fans, the biggest grand final crowd for 24 years. Under the AFLs rules there is no extra time and both teams will have to come back next week to decide the winner of the grand final. It was the third drawn AFL grand final and the first since 1977 when Collingwood relinquished a big lead against North Melbourne, who went on to win the replay. Saints star Lenny Hayes locked up the scores with a one-point behind with a minute and a half left but neither side could break the deadlock in the final frantic moments. The Magpies led by 24 points at halftime, but St Kilda had clawed the margin back to eight points at three-quarter time and hit the front for the first time 67-61 with seven minutes left. Hayes was judged the Norm Smith Medallist for the best player in the grand final. Collingwoods last of their 14 premierships was in 1990, while St Kilda won their only title in 1966.