ISLAMABAD (APP) - Counsel for a number of former judges, who had defended their November 3, 2007 action of taking oath under PCO, here Monday requested the Supreme Court to decide the matter of objections placed on their pleas by the Registrar office. A larger bench comprising Justice Nasirul Mulk, Justice Raja Fayyaz Ahmed, Justice Jawwad S Khawja, Justice Rahmat Hussain Jafferi and Justice Tariq Parvez took up contempt of court matter. The pleas were filed by Justice (r) Iftikhar Hussain Chaudhry Justice Khurshid Anwar Bhinder, Justice Hamid Ali Shah, Justice Zafar Iqbal Chaudhry, Justice Hasnat Ahmed Khan, Justice Syed Shabbar Raza, Justice Yasmin Abbasey, Justice Jehan Zaib Rahim, Sayed Zahid Hussain and Justice (r) Abdul Hameed Dogar. The counsel said that under Supreme Court Order: V rule-iii, a single bench judge would take up objection and a three-member bench would take it subsequently for reconsideration. He maintained that after decision on their pleas, the Court could proceed in contempt matters. The bench adjourned hearing till Thursday after hinting to proceed on all related matters. Hearing review petitions filed by PCO judges affected by the apex courts July 31 verdict, a 14-member larger bench headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry had served contempt of court notices upon those judges after observing that they had violated its earlier order and tried to violate the Constitution therefore, liable for contempt of court. The contempt of court notices were served upon 60 judges of the Lahore, Peshawar and SHC, who had violated the apex courts order of November 3, 2007 and taken oath under the PCO. A number of them had rendered unconditional apology and resigned from their posts.