ISLAMABAD - In a major administrative reshuffle, Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani on Tuesday appointed the top officials in the oil and gas sector on a temporary basis aiming to enhance production to end energy crises. The Prime Minister selected Ejaz Chaudhry as Secretary Ministry of Petroleum, Naeem Malik Additional Secretary Ministry of Petroleum, Arif Hameed as Acting MD SNGPL, JA Shah as Acting MD PSO, Asif Sindhu as Acting MD Oil and Gas Development Company Limited (OGDCL) and Aziz Ahmed Bilour Secretary Ministry of Defence Production. The Prime Minister, while talking to Dr Asim Hussain, Adviser on Petroleum and Natural Resources, Abdul Rasheed Lone, the outgoing MD of the Sui Northern Gas Pipeline Ltd (SNGPL) and Irfan Qureshi, the outgoing MD of the Pakistan State Oil (PSO), who called on him at Prime Ministers House, said that the government had decided to reinvigorate the oil and gas sector to enhance production for meeting the countrys growing demands of energy. The sole objective of change, he said, was accelerated development of this source of energy. He urged the new appointees to work with dedication and make every effort to enhance production to overcome the energy shortage, which is hampering the growth of economy and creating difficulties in everyday life of the common man. The new appointees assured the Prime Minister of performing their duties to their best of abilities. Adviser Dr Asim Hussain on April 18 formally announced the removal of all heads of state-run oil and gas companies and reconstituted Board of Directors (BoDs).