Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry constituted an eleven-member larger bench to take up the Presidential Reference on May 2 which was sent to it under Article 186 of the Constitution, seeking its opinion over the judicial murder of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto. The bench comprises the Chief Justice, Justice Javed Iqbal, Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan, Justice Nasirul Mulk, Justice Mohammad Sair Ali, Justice Mahmood Akhtar Shahid Siddiqui, Justice Jawwad S. Khawaja, Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali, Justice Khilji Arif Hussain, Justice Sarmand Jalal Osmany and Justice Ghulam Rabbani.