LAHORE: A memorandum of understanding (MOU) has formally been inked between Lahore Waste Management Company and newly established Waste Management Companies of six major cities of Punjab include Gujranwala, Sialkot, Faisalabad, Rawalpindi, Multan and Bahawalpur.  The MoU is aimed at enhancing corporation among these companies in the field of waste management especially provision of strategic and technical support to new companies by LWMC, which is now considered as a successful SWM model in Pakistan. MoU was signed by Managing Directors of the companies in a ceremony held at Chief Minister Office.–Staff Reporter

Advisor to Chief Minister Punjab Khawaja Ahmad Hassan, Secretary Local Government Jawad Rafique Malik, MD LWMC Waseem Ajmal Chaudhary and DCOs and Chairmen of respective cities were present on the occasion.