DHAKA (Reuters) - Pakistan were drawn to play hosts Bangladesh in the opening match of next year's Asia Cup tournament, organisers said on Monday.

Five teams including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and hosts Bangladesh will appear in the tournament to be played from  March 12 to 22.

The top two teams from the round-robin phase will qualify for the final.

India have won the tournament five times while Sri Lanka were crowned four times. Pakistan won it only once when Bangladesh last hosted it in May 2000.