RAJANPUR - Four persons were arrested for stealing oil from Parco pipeline near Muhammadpur Diwan here the other day.

According to details, Parco’s Security In-Charge Muhammad Altaf received information about the oil theft between Fazilpur and Jampur. Following the information, He deputed security staff for night patrolling who spotted a group of 8 to 10 suspicious persons at Parco line near Allah Abad area and informed the police.

When police raided, the thieves were pilfering oil from the pipeline with the help of a clamp. On seeing the police, they ran away but four of them namely Ghulam Hussain Kaloi, Muhammad Hussain, Muhammad Hafeez Bhutta and Ata Muhammad Ahmadani were caught.The police also seized 1,000 litres of oil and a motorcycle from them.The Muhammadpur Police have registered a case.

Intra-PTI polls: The process of filing nomination papers for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) intra-party election for district and tehsils councils Rajanpur was completed here the other day. PTI District Election Commission Chairman Kanwar Shafiqur Rahman received the nomination papers of Col (r) Farooq Khan Buzdar and Syed Mukhtar for the post of district president.

 Nomination for the slot of district general secretary were filed by Ubaid Durrani and Abdur Razzaq Raja.

On the occasion, the district election commission chairman said the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) was entering the second phase of tehsil and district level intra-party elections. The elections are scheduled for February 26.