LAHORE The Progressive Panel won the annual Lahore Press Club polls 2011 by winning seven out of 11 slots of the governing body here on Wednesday. According to unofficial results, Sarmad Bashir of the Progressive Panel has been elected as president of the Press Club by securing 518 votes while his opponent candidate of the Journalist Panel Nauman Yawar won 379 votes. Moreover, Azam Chaudhry of Progressive Panel also won the seat of Secretary by securing 458 votes while his opponent Babur Dogar of the Journalist Panel obtained 445 votes. Similarly, Zahid Abid of the Progressive Panel has been elected as Vice President and he obtained 493 votes by defeating his opponent Farzana Chaudhry of the Journalist Panel who got 399 votes. For the slot of Finance Secretary, Afzaal Talib of the Journalist Panel was elected by securing 463 votes while his opponent Ansaar Zahid of the Progressive Panel secured 392 votes.