SIALKOT - The free, fair and peaceful polling was held at all the 257 polling stations established in the Sialkot district for the AJK LA general elections as 19,1319 registered voters (Kashmiris) in two constituencies (LA- 31, Jammu-II Sialkot and LA-32, Jammu-III Sialkot) cast their votes on Sunday. A rush of the candidates, their voters and supporters was witnessed in and around the polling stations. No untoward incident was reported from any corner of the district. Forty-one polling stations out of total 257 were declared sensitive. Sixty-nine polling stations were established in LA-31 Jammu-II Sialkot and 188 in LA-32 Jammu-III Sialkot by the Election Commission in all the four tehils of the districts, including Sialkot, Daska, Sambrial and Pasrur. As many as 2,000 policemen were deployed to ensure, security, law and order, and transparent polling at these poling stations. The high-ups of district administration, police, management and law enforcement agencies visited polling stations and reviewed measures to ensure free and fair as well as peaceful votes. The PML-N has deputed all of its MNAs and MPAs at the polling stations falling into their respective constituencies to ensure peace, free, fair, impartial and transparent polling while the PPP was also doing the same practice.