ISLAMABAD  - A local court on Wednesday sent two terrorists, allegedly involved in murder of KPK MPA Farid Khan, to jail on judicial remand for 14 days.

Civil Judge-cum-Judicial Magistrate Raja Farrukh Ali Khan sent both the accused Asifullah and Abid Khan to jail after the CIA police Islamabad informed the court that police did not want terrorists' physical custody for further investigation.

CIA police Islamabad produced both the militants before the court and submitted that police had completed its investigation. They requested the court to send them to jail. Acceding their plea, the court sent the accused to jail on judicial remand for 14 days.

Earlier, Islamabad police on Tuesday announced the arrest of two militants belonging to Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan who also confessed the killing of MPA Farid Khan of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf.

CIA police claimed that arrested militants belong to TTP Hangu group led by Nabi Mullah Hanfi who ordered his assistant Mulla Kaky to kill MPA Farid Khan and the task was given to the two militants.

Police also said that during the preliminary investigations, the accused had confessed killing 37 people, including the MPA and three women, who had raised their voice against the militant outfit.

The victims killed by them include Gul Hussain, Qasim, Mohammad Wahab, Sameen Afzal, Saim Shah, Falak Khan, Fazal Hameed, Khalid Nawaz, Khalid Hayat, Habibullah, Rasool Jan, Qabil Khan, Roshni, Mohammad Ramzan, Mohammad Ayub, Jehanzeb, Sarat Gul, Khalid Hyat, Nauger Shah, Usman Khan, Mohammad Jalil, Mohammad Alam, Mohammad Saleem, Shamsul Akbar, Abdul Hadi, Lal Marjan, Mohammad Tariq, Ameer Ahmed, Mohammad Rasheed, Kamal Uddin, Mohammad Faisal, Haji Mohammad Gul, Ziabat Khan, Mohammad Kamal, Siraj Bibi, and Nazia Bibi.

Police said that they were also involved in a number of criminal activities, terrorism and murder attempts. CIA force also recovered a Kalashnikov and a TT pistol from them and a case was registered against them at Sabzi Mandi Police Station under different laws including the anti-terrorism act.