LAHORE Pakistan players will not be taking part in this years Champions League T20 due the treatment meted out to them in the IPL-III. The England and Wales Cricket Boards decision to pull out counties from this years League in South Africa has rendered the competition as a 10-team event. This years edition, which will go on from September 10 to 26, will feature 23 matches - the same number as in the inaugural year - but among ten teams as opposed to 12 in 2009. Nine of the 10 teams for the tournament in South Africa, scheduled between September 10 and 26, are confirmed. The West Indian representative will be known once their domestic Twenty20 competition ends in July. The two English teams - finalists of the Friends Provident T20 tournament -had been barred by the ECB after the latter refused to adjust the dates of their domestic season to avoid a clash with the lucrative league. There is also no team from Pakistan after PCB chief Ijaz Butt refused permission for the same following this years IPL auction, where no Pakistan players attracted any bids. The fact that only a third of last years field have re-qualified to play for demonstrates the evenness of Twenty20 competitions around the world, BCCI secretary N. Srinivasan was quoted as saying.