MIRPUR (AJK) - A total of 65 candidates in all four electoral constituencies of Mirpur district filed their nomination papers with the concerned Returning Officers on Thursday to join the race for the scheduled June 26 elections to Azad Jammu & Kashmir Legislative, official sources said. Thursday was the last date for filing of the nomination papers and the candidates could file the nomination papers till 2400 hours on Thursday as according to the schedule yet announced by the AJK election commission. According to detail, gathered by The Nations staffer AH Rao from the concerned Returning Officers of all four electoral constituencies in the district, a total of 65 candidates, belonging to various political parties as well as independents, filed their nomination papers by the last day Thursday with the concerned Returning Officers. The 41 seats include 29 of all 10 districts of AJK and 12 seats meant for Pakistan-based refugees of Jammu & Kashmir. Of total 20 candidates who filed their nomination papers in constituency LA-1 (Dadayal - Mirpur) with the Returning officer / Additional Session Judge Dadayal Ch Munir Hussain, included Masood Khalid Chaudhry, Raja Tahir Qayyum, Abid Ratvi Advocate, Advocate Bilal Ali, Ali Zaman Raja Ch Aftab, Nadeem Kiyani, Ch Ghulam Rabani, Anwar Latif Dar, Khawaja Zulfiqar Hussain, Afsar Shahid, Ch Hataab Advocate, Raja Tahir Qayyum, Kh Zulfiqar, Ali Zaman Raja, Aftab Chaudhry, Raja Ijaz Dilawar, Abdul Latif Saani and Ch Abdul Ghafaar. Similarly, in electoral constituency LA-2 (Chaksawari - Mirpur) a total of eleven (11) candidates filed their nomination papers with Returning Officer / Civil Judge Mirpur Raja Tanzeelur Rehman. They included Ch Abdul Majeed President PPP AJK, Capt (r) Sarfraz Ahmed, Raja Shaukat Ali, Khalid Mahmood Mughal, Zulfiqar Ali, Iftikhar Hussain, Idrees Shan, Mahmood Hussain Chaudhry, Raja Waseem Mahmood Khan and Raja Ashfaq Ali Khan. Likewise, from LA-3 Mirpur city constituency, a total of 19 candidates filed their nomination papers. They are: ex-city Mayor and candidate of ruling Muslim Conference Chaudhry Muhammad Ashraf, ex-Prime Minister of AJK and PPP candidate Barrister Sultan Mahmood Chaudhry, Muhammad Saeed Chaudhry of PML-N, Rashid Akhter, Dr Riaz Ahmed, Nasir Saeed, Malik Shahid Majeed, Tariq Mahmood, Prof Mirza Muhammad Afzal, Mirza Muhammad Latif, Mufti Ashfaqur Rehman, Arshad Mahmood Ghazi, former city Administrator Abdul Qayyum Qamar, Ch Yasir Sultan, Iftikhar Kokher, Aftab Ahmed, Raja Manzoor, Muhammad Shafiq Kanth and Raja Abdul Sattar. Similarly a total of 15 candidates from LA-4 (Khari sharif Mirpur) filed their nominations. They are Ch Arshad Hussain of PPP, Raja Navid Akhter Goga of PML-N, Mirza Shabir Kanwal Jiraal, Altaf Hussain, Muhammad Madassar, Shehzad Akram, Ch Naveedur Rehman, Fatima Bibi, Ch Rukhsar Ahmed, Asif Mahmood, Muhammad Rafiq, Urfan Hameed, Junaid Akhter, Ch Zulfiqar Azam and Mrs Aveen Rukhsar. Scrutiny of the nomination papers will begin from May 30 and the first list of the eligible candidates will be made public the same day. The candidates would be able to lodge appeals in the central office of the AJK Election Commission in Islamabad till June 3, 2011 by 2:00pm against the acceptance or rejection of the nomination papers. Hearing of the appeals will be held from June 4 to June 6 from 8:00am to 4:00pm daily in the Chief Election Commissioners office in Islamabad. Decision on the appeals will be by announced on June 8. The candidates will be able to withdraw their nomination papers by June 9. The candidates can apply for allotment of elector signs by June 10. The candidates can apply for allotment of the electoral signs from amongst a total of 53 stipulated signs lying with the Election Commission. The final list of allotted electoral signs will be made public the same day - June 10.