ISLAMABAD - Korea's Shin Jung-Yoon and Kim Hae-Sung and two Indians - P. Venkatesha, K. Solanki - moved to the semi-finals of the 1st ITF Pakistan Women's Future Tennis Circuit by beating their respective opponents at PTF Tennis Complex, Garden Avenue, Islamabad. Shin Jung Yoon of Korea made the major upset when she eliminated top seed De Lattrea from Portugal in well-contested two sets competition at 6-3,6-4. In the first set, the score was 2-2, as both the players held their services. Shin won the first set at 6-2 by breaking 6th game of De Lattrea by hitting some good baseline shorts. In the second set, the score was to 4-4, however and here Shin played some excellent volleys at the net to broke the game of De Lattrea and gained the winning lead 5-4. Finally, she won the second set at 6-4 by holding her own serve with the help of two asses. Meanwhile, the 4th seed Kim Hae Sung of Korea was in excellent form and eliminated Venkataraman of India without conceding a single game. The final score-line was 6-0, 6-0. She will face Shin Jung Yoon of Korea in the semifinal today at same venue. In the other match of the day, 5th seed Kolanki Kuamari of India made another upset of the tournament by eliminating 2nd seed Goswami Parul of India in a thrilling two set match at 6-3, 6-3. In the last quarterfinal, Cenkatesha Poojashree of India proved too good for Burman Shivika of India. She won the match easily at 6-0, 6-2 and now she will take on Solanki in the semifinal today. In the doubles quarterfinals, Kim Hae Sung / Shin Jung Yoon of Korea, Burman Shivika/Solanki Kumari of India, Venkataraman Archana/Venkataraman Arthi of India and Bhattacharyya Treta/Venkatesha Poojashree of India qualified for the top-four stage of the international tennis competition by overcoming their respective opponents. Results: Ladies Singles (Quarterfinals): Shin Jung Yoon (Korea) beat M De Lattre (Portugal) 6-3, 6-4 Kim Hae-Sung (Korea) beat A. Venkataraman (India) 6-0, 6-0 P. Venkatesha (India) beat Burman Shivika (India) 6-0, 6-2 K. Solanki (India) beat Goswami Parul (India) 6-3, 6-3 Ladies Doubles Quarterfinals: Kim Hae Sung / Shin Jung Yoon (Korea) beat Sarah Mahboob Khan (Pakistan) / Pang Yang (China) 6-3, 6-2 Burman Shivika / Solanki Kumari (India) beat Natasha Afridi (Pakistan) / Ushna Suhail (Pakistan) 6-0, 6-2 Venkataraman Archana / Venkataraman Arthi (India) beat Jayapalan Kesica / Thammanna Anushree (India) 6-3, 6-3 Bhattacharyya Treta / Venkatesha Poojashree (India) w/o Bhattacharyya Treta / Venkatesha Poojashree (India)