Judicial Commission has approved appointment of 4 judges to the superior judiciary on Thursday. The Commission met under the chairmanship of Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammed Chaudhry. According to sources, the names of current CJ Lahore High Court Justice Chaudhry Ijaz and current CJ Peshawar High Court Justice Ijaz Afzal have been approved for the Supreme Court. The names of Justice Gulzar Ahmed from the Sindh High Court and Justice (retired) Athar Syed have also been approved for the Supreme Court. Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeeds name has been approved for the position of Chief Justice Lahore High Court while the name of Justice Dost Muhammed has been approved for Chief Justice Peshawar High Court. These names will now be forwarded to the parliamentary committee for approval.