After the decision of Supreme Court of Pakistan, the recent promoted 54 Government officers including, Nargis Sethi, Principal Secretary of Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani stand demoted to grade 21. The officers were promoted from BPS-21 to BPS-22 on September 4, 2009 by Prime Minister Gilani who had used his discretionary powers and had ordered the reshuffling of 54 officials superseding the positions of 173 officers awaiting promotions but after the supreme court decision, canceling the orders made by the Prime Minister, they have been demoted to BPS-21, sources informed Online. The bureaucrats who were affected with the supreme court verdict include the PM's Principal Secretary Nargis Sethi, Former Chief Secretary Punjab Javed Mehmood, Secretary Election Commission Ishtiaq Ahmed, Secretary Narcotics Tariq Khosa, Secretary Petroleum Kamran Lashari, Home Secretary Qamar Zaman Chaudhry, Chairman CDA Imtiaz Inayat, Khyber Pakhtoonkhaw's Chief Secretary Javed Iqbal, Secretary Ombudsman Sami Saeed, Chairman FBR Sohail Ahmed and Inspector General of the Punjab Police, Tariq Saleem Dogar, Secretary Information Technology Najeeb Ullah, Inspector General Balochistan Javed Ali Shah, Secretary Special Education Imtiaz Hussain Qazi, IG Motorway Wasim Kosar, Chief Secretary Balochistan Ahmed Buksh Lehri, Secretary Federal Ombudsman Sami Saeed. The other officers include Pakistan's High Commissioner in Australia Jalil Abbas Jillani, Pakistan's Ambassador in China Masood Khan, Nazar Hussain, Junaid Iqbal, Ghulam Ali Shah, Zamer Akram, Prime Minister's brother in law Moeen Al-Islam, Zahir Hussain, Rukhsana Saleem, Ahmed Mehmood, Batool Qureshi, Shabir Ahmed, Javed Noor, Khalid Khattak, Haroon Shaukat, Ameen-ul-Hussain, Ghulam Rasool, Gull Mohammad Rind, Tariq Iqbal Puri, Shahid Rasheed, Nasir Khosa, Inam Ullah Khan and Khalid Idrees. The Petition was also filed by a number of affected officers of BPS-21 against the promotion of 54 officers of Grade 21 to Grade 22 by the Prime Minister. Sources went on to say that the decision to file review petition in supreme court of Pakistan against the verdict would be taken after return of Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani to homeland from Bhutan.