PESHAWAR- Three disgruntled MNAs of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Wednesday made it clear to the party’s high command that they would not resign from National Assembly until the dissolution of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, sources told The Nation.

After developing serious differences with the party leadership over the issue of resignations, three MNAs of the PTI accused the party leadership of not consulting them over the decision of resignations. They said that they were neither consulted nor taken on board over such a big decision. The three MNAs who have not yet submitted their resignations are Gulzar Khan, Nasir Khattak and Musarrat Ahmad Zeb, sources said.

The disgruntled lawmakers said that not only MNAs but MPAs should also resign from their seats. It would be injustice if the PTI members in the lower house resign while members of the provincial assembly are spared, they said.

They said that they have reservations over the decision of party top brass and that is why they have not yet submitted their resignations to the party, the sources said.

A PTI MNA from Peshawar told this scribe on condition of anonymity that it is true that there are differences within the party on the decision of resignations from the lower house; however, this issued would be resolved amicably soon. All the lawmakers are bound to follow the directions of chairman PTI, he concluded.