LAHORE ELBA Pure Water Football Team, a participant of the Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) League-Departmental Phase 2008, announced their football team for the 4th All Pakistan Rana Sajjad Memorial Football Tournament which will be played at College Ground, Faisalabad Road, Jaranwala from 14 to February 19, 2010. According to team manager Mian Rizwan Ali, former international player and coach Chaudhry Muhammad Asghar will act as a coach. The 36-player ELBA squad is comprised of Akmal Manzoor, Syed Muhammad Rizwan Abbas Kazmi, Umer Ali, Rehan Munir, Muhammad Zubair, Irfan Ahmed Qureshi, Nasir Iqbal, Syed M Raza, Asif Sattar, Taimur Ahmed Butt, Daniel Gill, Junaid Tariq, Imran Ali, Syed Zada Gul-e-Abbas , Abdul Aziz Khan, Mohd Usman Zafar, Zuhair Ashfaq, Hafiz Imran Ali, Sikandar Hussain, Zahoor Ahmed, Qamar Javed, Rao Ahmed Mujtaba, Ammar Nasim, Muhammad Daud, Taimur Ahmed, Nasir Ali, Muhammad Sohail, Zeshan Ashraf, Muhammad Nazar Amin Khan, Imran Khalil, Saif Ullah, Waqas Haider Ali, Muhammad Asif, Syed Nabeel Hamdani, Muhammad Abbas and Mazhar Abbas. Rizwan, manager of PFF XI during First EK Nayanar Memorial International Gold Cup 2007 at Municipal Jawahar Stadium, Kannur (Kerala), is currently running Model Town Football Academy having 1150-plus kids and he thanked the ELBAs office bearers for reposing confidence on him in making him manager of debutant. Under dynamic leadership of PFFs President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat, the soccer activity had geared up to such an extent in every nook of the country that more and more departmental/club teams are emerging like PEL, PMC, PTV while teams like PIA, Pak Steel, SGP returned back to football arena and ELBAs inclusion will promote football in Lahore and surrounding areas, said Rizwan who also showed his class as brilliant Match Commissioner in Pakistan Premier League 2006, 2008.