KARACHI - Karachi Gymkhana won the second Super Veterans (over 60 years) Twenty20 Cricket match defeating Karachi Kings by nine wickets here at its own ground on Sunday. The Pakistan Veterans Cricket Association, which is the pioneer of organising veterans cricket at competitive level in the country, organised the event. Encouraged by the response from over 60 players to its first match held here at the same venue a few years ago, the PVCA collected some of the best fit players available in the city and hosted the second match. Host Karachi Gymkhana after winning the toss opted to field. Karachi Kings led by former Test star Zaheer Abbas scored 135 runs for the loss of three wickets in 20 overs. Rafiq Allahrakha got 51 runs in 43 balls with three fours before retiring. Skipper of Karachi Kings and former Pakistan captain Zaheer Abbas played a fine innings of 29 runs in 36 balls. Lt Gen (retd) Tariq Waseem Ghazi scored 16 runs in 13 balls. For Karachi Gymkhana Dr Faiz M Khan took two wickets for 22 runs. Altaf Agha of Karachi Gymkhana took the wicket of Zaheer Abbas when he had the master batsman stumped after former star failed to read a ball from the veteran star. Karachi Gymkhana reached the winning target of 136 runs in 17.3 overs for the loss of only one wicket. Former hockey star Islahuddin Siddiqui scored 19 runs in 24 balls with two fours. After the departure of Islahuddin, Nasir Shah and Akhter Shah for an unbroken second-wicket-partnership added 92 runs. Nasir Shah scored 49 not out in 40 balls with four fours and Akhter Shah also scored 49 runs in 41 balls with four fours. Tariq Wasim Ghazi took the only wicket to fall for 26 runs. At the conclusion of the match, the prize distribution ceremony was held. Chief guests Chairman PVCA Fawad Ijaz Khan and Bashir Ahmed spoke on the Occasion. Akhter Shah was declared man of the match, Nasir Shah best batsman and Dr Faiz M Khan best bowler. Khawaja Masroor, captain of Karachi Gymkhana, took the winning trophy and Zaheer Abbas captain of Karachi Kings took the runners-up trophy.