The annual elections of Mailsi Press Club Eidgah Road for the year 2016 were held and the entire cabinet and executive council members were elected unopposed.

According to Election Committee chairman Muhammad Aslam Khan Yousafzai, nobody submitted nomination papers for any slot except one group.

According to the election committee result notification, Azizullah Shah Tahir was declared as president of the press club, Syed Naveedul Hassan Qutbi as General Secretary, vice presidents - Maher Muhammad Yameen, Ahmed Mursaleen, Qari Khalid Mehmood, Mrs Rukhsana Ejaz, Muhammad Shafiq Tahir; Rana Muhammad Asghar joint secretary and Ejaz Ahmed Bhatti finance secretary.

Eight members of the executive council were also elected unopposed. It is to be noted that the local journalists were split in two rival groups and there were two press clubs in Mailsi. However, with sincere efforts of senior journalists both the groups were united at one platform in Mailsi Press Club Eidgah Road.