KARACHI - The ICC has committed blunder by naming six teams that will play in the second stage super league though over a week is left for the eight-nation Women's World Cup to start March 7 at various grounds in Sydney (Australia). Six teams for the second super six stage could only be identified only after the end of eight-team initial group round robin league which includes total of 24 league matches spread over six days. But the ICC made a mistake by issuing the teams names for super six even before the first stage group league is completed on March 12. According to the format of the competition after group round robin league three top teams from each Group A and Group B will move into the super league. But in the detailed match schedule issued the ICC has identified host Australia India, New Zealand, the West Indies, England and Sri Lanka as teams that have already qualified for the super six. They have left out qualifiers South Africa and Pakistan from the second stage league pre supposing that these two teams would not reach super league. While finalizing super six teams ICC should not have shown haste and waited till March 12 when the preliminary group league is completed. Both Pakistan and South Africa qualified to play in the final eight nation round winning from the qualifiers played in South Africa where Pakistan beat favourite Holland to clinch a surprise berth for the final. It is correct that top six ranked countries are the strongest of the eight and are expected to move into super league but in a funny game like cricket a shock defeat or weather may intervene to upset the match programme and the points table on the basis of which top three teams from group would be finalized. Groups Teams with ranking in parenthesis Group A: Australia (A1), New Zealand (A2), West Indies (A3), South Africa (A4). Group B: India (B1), England (B2), Sri Lanka (B3), Pakistan (B4). A 15-member Pakistan team to be led by Urooj Mumtaz has already been named for the competition. The team along with team staff is due to leave here Sunday early morning for Dubai on its way to Sydney where the team will play two warm up matches against New Zealand and South Africa before the main action start March 7. Pakistan team is: Urooj Mumtaz (captain), Sana Mir (vice captain), Arman Khan (WK), Batool Fatima (WK), Javeria Khan, Sajida Shah, Bismah Mahroof, Nain Abedi, Sukhan Faiz, Asmavia Iqbal, Qanita Jalil, Sania Khan, Almas Akram, Naila Nazir, Nahida Khan. Officials: Sheerin Javed (chairperson), Umer Rasheed (Coach) Ayesha Asher (manager), Azra Parveen, (Consultant and advisor), Nadia Mushtaque (media manager),Salman Rafiq ( ASstt.Manager),Yasir Malik (trainer), Huma (physio). In the Super Six's Stage each of the top three teams will retain its ranking from the group stage through to the Super Sixes, regardless of their finishing position in the group. The Pakistan women's cricket team captain Urooj Mumtaz was confident and hopeful that her team would give an improved performance in the eight-nation elite competition which starts March 7 in Sydney (Australia). For example, Australia will be ranked A1 whether they finish first, second or third at the end of the group stage. If the fourth ranked team in a group qualifies for the Super Six stage, they will adopt the ranking of the team that they have replaced. For example if South Africa qualifies at the expense of Australia, then they (South Africa) would follow the fixtures for A1 in the Super Six stage. Match fixtures. Note: All matches start at 10:00 am Australia time. March 7: India v Pakistan, England v Sri Lanka March 8: Australia v New Zealand. South Africa v West Indies. March 9: Pakistan v Sri Lanka March 10: Australia v South Africa, England v India, New Zealand v West Indies March 12: Australia v West Indies, England v Pakistan, India v Sri Lanka, New Zealand v South Africa March 14: 4th Group A v 4th Group B -7th play off, Super six competition. Australia v India. England v New Zealand. Sri Lanka v West Indies March 16: Australia v Sri Lanka. March 17: India v New Zealand. England v West Indies March 19: Australia v England. India v West Indies. New Zealand v Sri Lanka March 21: Third place play off. 5th place play off March 22: Final.