COLOMBO:- Former Sri Lanka off spinner Muttiah Muralitharan has become the first player from his country to be voted into the ICC Hall of Fame. He will be formally inducted into it later this year, along with the late England fast bowler George Lohmann, the late Australia opener Arthur Morris and former Australia Women captain Karen Rolton. ICC chief executive David Richardson said he was pleased that the list of latest inductees featured players from such a wide-ranging time span. “Muralitharan has been one of the greats of the modern era.”–Agencies