ISLAMABAD  - The federal government on Friday promoted eight officers in grade 20. Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has approved the promotions.
The officers receiving promotions in grade 20 include Shazia Akram, Omar Hameed, Qamar Anjum, Niaz Khan, Waqar Shah, Riaz Ahmad, Rubina Taufiq and Nazim Latif. All the promoted public servants belong to Trade and Commerce group.