LAHORE - Pakistan junior hockey team won second title in two weeks when they defeated Egypt on penalty hits to clinch the Five-nation Junior Hockey Tournament in Cairo, Egypt on Friday. Pakistan beat Egypt in the final match on penalty strokes by 5-3 after both the teams ended the regular time and one-all and went into extra period to separate on penalties. Last week, Pakistan won the four-nation Invitational Tournament in Johar Baru, Malaysia, which also featured hosts, India and Singapore. According to the information received from Egypt, at the end of the first half, Pakistan was leading by one goal to nil, and at the end of the full time and extra time the match was drawn by one goal each. Muhammad Ateeq from Pakistan drew the first blood by scoring a goal in the 8th minute on penalty corner, while Waleed from Egypt leveled the score in the 64th minute. That one-all game forced the teams to enter extra time and during that time, they both did not find an opening to get past each other defence. Then the teams were awarded five penalties each and from Pakistan Muhammad Ateeq, Muhammad Zubair, Abdul Haseem Khan and Muhammad Irfan scored the goals on penalty strokes. Ahmad and Mehmood Ahmad scored one goal each from Egypt on penalty strokes. Pakistan goalkeeper Imran Butt did not disappoint when the big moment came and he performed in excellent way. It is worth a mention that Imran is younger brother of Pakistan national team's forward Rehan Butt. Ambassador of Pakistan in Egypt, Seema Naqvi, also witnessed the match, while hundreds of Pakistani spectators were also present to support the national junior green. President Pakistan Hockey Federation Qasim Zia, Secretary Muhammad Asif Bajwa, Olympian Rana Mujahid Ali and chief selector Hassan Sardar congratulated Pakistan team for winning the second consecutive tournament. Team coach Khawaja Junaid, who worked hard on team, lauded his team, the PHF and the nation for this glorious victory. He said this win would prove a great morale booster ahead of the Junior World Cup to be held in Malaysia in June.