LAHORE - Pakistan A suffered defeat in the fifth and final match of the five-match series to Sri Lanka and lost the series 2-3 to the hosts on Friday. The Pakistan A team were beaten three wickets in the final match. Winning the toss, Pakistan A opted for batting first but they were bundled out for a mere total of 112 runs in 35 overs.Only opener Umar Amin provided some resistance, scoring 31 runs. In reply, Sri Lanka A achieved the target for the loss of seven wickets in 22.1 overs. For Pakistan A, left-arm spinner Abdul Rehman claimed three wickets while seamer Mohammad Talha captured two wickets. SCOREBOARD PAKISTAN A innings: Umar Amin c Tharanga b Udana 31 Khalid Latif c Silva b Maharoof 14 Ahmed Shehzad c Silva b Maharoof 0 Azhar Ali c Pushpakumara b Udana 15 Sheharyar Ghani c Thirimanne b Pushpakumara 1 Faisal Iqbal c Thirimanne b Pushpakumara 3 Fahad Iqbal c Kandamby b Bandara 13 Sarfraz Ahmed run out (Tharanga) 1 Abdur Rehman c Silva b Malinga 14 Wahab Riaz not out 10 Mohammad Talha c & b Bandara 2 EXTRAS: (lb 1, w 7) 8 TOTAL: (all out; 35 overs) 112 Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Khalid Latif, 7.2 ov), 2-32 (Ahmed Shehzad, 7.5 ov), 3-60 (Umar Amin, 14.4 ov), 4-65 (Azhar Ali, 16.3 ov), 5-67 (Sheharyar Ghani, 17.4 ov), 6-72 (Faisal Iqbal, 19.2 ov), 7-73 (Sarfraz Ahmed, 19.4 ov), 8-89 (Fahad Iqbal, 26.2 ov), 9-109 (Abdur Rehman, 33.2 ov), 10-112 (Mohammad Talha, 34.6 ov) BOWLING: SL Malinga 10-2-39-1 MF Maharoof 7-1-25-2 I Udana 6-0-16-2 M Pushpakumara 7-0-18-2 CM Bandara 5-0-13-2 Sri Lanka A innings WU Tharanga c Sarfraz b Riaz 6 ML Udawatte b Rehman 28 JK Silva lbw b Talha 0 SHT Kandamby c Faisal b Talha 8 RGMJM Rupasinghe c Faisal b Rehman 21 HDRL Thirimanne not out 25 MF Maharoof b Shehzad 10 M Pushpakumara c Shehzad b Rehman 1 CM Bandara not out 6 EXTRAS: (lb 5, w 4) 9 TOTAL: (7 wickets; 22.1 overs) 114 Did not bat: I Udana, SL Malinga Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Tharanga, 1.2 ov), 2-13 (Silva, 2.3 ov), 3-23 (Kandamby, 4.5 ov), 4-65 (Rupasinghe, 10.6 ov), 5-70 (Udawatte, 12.2 ov), 6-87 (Maharoof, 15.6 ov), 7-90 (Pushpakumara, 16.5 ov) BOWLING: Mohammad Talha 5-0-40-2 Wahab Riaz 7-1-20-1 Abdur Rehman 6.1-1-29-3 Ahmed Shehzad 2-0-11-1 Azhar Ali 2-0-9-0 Toss: Pakistan A, who chose to bat Result: Sri Lanka A won by 3 wickets (with 167 balls remaining) Series: Sri Lanka A won the 5-match series 3-2 Umpires: CP Handunnettige and LE Hannibal Match referee: S Ranatunga Reserve umpire KC Fernando.