DAMBULLA (Sri Lanka) (AFP) - Tillakaratne Dilshan hammered a robust century to help Sri Lanka post a challenging 299-8 against India in the triangular one-day series final on Saturday. The opener cracked one six and 12 fours in a 115-ball 110 for his eighth one-day hundred, and the first at home, after Sri Lanka won the toss on a good batting track in the day-night match. Skipper Kumar Sangakkara built on Dilshans effort with an attractive 62-ball 71, which included one six and seven fours. His brisk knock saw the hosts plunder 80 runs in the last 10 overs. Dilshan, 33, dominated the Indian attack with exciting strokeplay to put his team on course for a big total, adding 121 for the opening wicket with makeshift opener Mahela Jayawardene (39). Jayawardene also became the third Sri Lankan to complete 9,000 runs in one-day internationals during his 67-ball knock after Sanath Jayasuriya and Aravinda de Silva. Dilshan was more aggressive than Jayawardene, hoisting paceman Ishant Sharma over long-on for a six and hitting a four off the next delivery. He reached his half-century when he cut left-arm seamer Ashish Nehra for a four. Although Sri Lanka lost Jayawardene and Upul Tharanga (six) in the space of 11 runs, they continued to maintain an impressive run-rate, thanks to Dilshans aggressive knock. Dilshan, who also added 85 for the third wicket with Sangakkara, fell in the 40th over in a bid to step up the run-rate, pulling paceman Praveen Kumar straight to Ishant Sharma at deep square-leg. Sri Lanka retained the side that beat India by eight wickets in their last league match on Sunday. India made one change from the team that defeated New Zealand by 105 runs on Wednesday, bringing in batsman Rohit Sharma in place of Ravindra Jadeja. SCOREBOARD SRI LANKA M Jayawardene c Karthik b I Sharma 39 T Dilshan c I. Sharma b Kumar 110 U Tharanga c Dhoni b Yuvraj 6 K Sangakkara c R Sharma b Patel 71 C Kapugedera c Karthik b Nehra 12 A Mathews c R Sharma b I Sharma 1 C Silva not out 26 T Perera c Dhoni b Patel 6 S Randiv run out 4 N Kulasekara not out 0 EXTRAS: (lb12, w12) 24 TOTAL: (for eight wickets; 50 overs) 299 Fall of wickets: 1-121, 2-132, 3-217, 4-242, 5-258, 6-261, 7-294, 8-298. BOWLING Kumar 10-0-72-1 (w5) Patel 9-1-43-2 (w1) Nehra 10-0-60-1 (w5) I Sharma 8-0-54-2 (w1) Yuvraj 8-0-37-1 Sehwag 5-0-21-0.